Coffee With My Favorite Poet

Poet in a Coffee Shop, Coffee with Maya AngelouToday Tweetspeak Poetry celebrates their annual “Take Your Poet to Work” Day. Additionally, they sponsored Poet in a Coffee Shop, an animated GIF contest where you could go to your favorite coffee shop and make an animated GIF with your favorite poet illustration. Last year I took my Maya Angelou popsicle stick cutout to work, but this year I thought it would be fun to hit my local coffee shop. I decided to indulge in some delicious treats at Cathy’s Coffee, a quaint coffee shop in Indian Trail, North Carolina, as I enjoyed works by my favorite poet, Maya Angelou.

Today, take an illustration or snapshot of your favorite poet somewhere (a coffee shop, the park or to the beach) and bask in the essence of poetry in motion. Follow me on Facebook, Twitter and Google+. Have a poetically tantalizing day!

 

Leave a Reply

