Where am I?

Lost, Where Am I, Reflections, Meditation, Encouragement

Do you have those fabulous days when you feel on top of the world and everything is going your way? Then do you frown on other days when it feels like the world pushed you off the planet, leaving you bewildered, weak, abandoned, lost and defeated? At some point in everyone’s life, we may try our very best to do the right thing, but sometimes it feels like things just aren’t jelling as you planned or would like for them to. The thing to avoid is giving up, even when you may feel like you don’t have the strength or one ounce of fight left inside to do anything worthwhile.

Keeping the faith and hope is hard, but it is very possible, especially in the midst of some ferocious storms (and I don’t mean weather related either). In such moments, I have to pause, and just be still, to meditate and reflect. I know I need to make certain decisions, but if I try to be the “Fixer” when I am stepping out of order, and not listening to Divine guidance, then I could be headed over a cliff with failed brakes and no parachute.

Where am I? Sometimes I know, and at other times it seems like a great big blur. We have every right to have those downer days, when we feel off balance and can’t seem to get a grip on things. We can go there, but we can’t stay there, or it is quite possible we will never survive.

As we look out into the dense fog that mars clarity of vision and awareness, then we should close our eyes, take a deep breath and exhale slowly, deliberately and peacefully. It is then that we can possibly lower the temperature on our internal pressure cooker and some things just may eventually straighten themselves out.

Leave a Reply

