Awakened by the Melody of a Song

Sheila Brown, Bird Singing

It’s not even the crack of dawn yet and the singing has begun. How do these feather-clad tweeters know when to begin their concerto of exaltation, and gladness as the street lights still remain lit in full mode?

I expect to hear these morning melody makers as darkness is broken by the morning light. More and more I hear them start their day a little earlier than expected. I am also intrigued by their internal time clock. I am in awe of their gentle chirps, and the integrated chorals of nature’s voice.

Linnaea Mallette, Bird Singing

Just to hear the sweet sounds of these melodies, even if they awaken me from sleep, I am not annoyed, but grateful to have the ability to hear them at all.

2 thoughts on “Awakened by the Melody of a Song

Leave a comment